Department Awards from Parley Committee

Cathy Logosz, a member of Matthew Brew Unit 3 of Dickinson, was selected by the Past Presidents Parley Committee as the 2021 Department 'Unit Member of the Year' recipient. Cathy exhibits exemplary work in support of veterans and their families and shows exceptional positive involvement in her community. Cathy was instrumental in the establishment of the Stark County Veterans Memorial, is active with her church, and currently works with the Ukrainian Cultural Institute in Dickinson.

Carol Wolf, a dual member of Gilbert C. Grafton Post and Unit 2 of Fargo, was selected by the Parley Committee as the 2021 Department 'Salute to Servicewomen' recipient. Carol recently retired from a 40-year career with the US Army (Active Army, Reserve, and National Guard). She held the rank of Sergeant First Class and was a beloved member of her unit. She is known as 'Nana', an exceptional listener, a wonderful cook, and a genuine caring person. She also recently put in hundreds of volunteer hours at the Department office archiving historical artifacts.

The Department and Parley are proud of these wonderful and talented Auxiliary members.