Hello Auxiliary Sisters,

I hope this finds all of you doing well during these trying times.

Our 2019-2020 scholarship selection committee received and reviewed ten applications for the Past Presidents Parley Nursing Scholarship and six for the Grace Holmes, MD Nursing Scholarship.

Mya Gibbons Halverson of Cando, ND, and Ashley Renae Bauer of Kenmare, ND, were awarded Past Presidents Parley Nursing Scholarships. Jacob S. Arnold of Esmond, ND, was awarded the prestigious Grace Holmes, MD Nursing Scholarship.

Three North Dakota units nominated unit members for the Unit Member of the Year Award. Shirley Berndt, a life member of Hafner-Miller-Ross Unit 20 of Wahpeton was chosen as the Department of North Dakota Unit Member of the Year for 2019-2020. She was selected for her quiet dedication and work on behalf of her unit in support of veterans and the community of Wahpeton.

Two units nominated members for the Salute to Service Women Award. Catherine Peterson, an active duty North Dakota Army National Guard veteran and dual member of Treumann-Webb-Phelps Post and Unit 6 of Grand Forks was chosen for the 2019-2020 Salute to Service Women Award.

I want to send a big thank you to all students who applied for scholarships. It was an enjoyable and interesting task to read and judge all the applications. Each of you are on a path toward and are worthy of a wonderful, successful life and career. Thank you, also, to the units that submitted nominations for Unit Member of the Year and the Salute to Service Women awards.

I will be staying on as your Past Presidents Parley Chairman for the coming year. When updated scholarships and awards are available, the Department Office will send the information to North Dakota schools and your Unit Presidents.

If you have questions please contact me at <u>dianekraemer@gra.midco.net</u>, or at my home phone 701-772-1839.

Have a wonderful rest of the summer and please stay safe and healthy.

Diane Kraemer Department Chairman